Excellence in GIS Implementation 2014

Each year, we recognize and award organizations who made innovative GIS programs, projects, and implementations. Organizations in the UAE and the MEA region can be nominated for the EGI and MGA as long as they meet the criteria as outlined by the 2014 EGI selection committee.

The EGI Award is given in 2 categories:

  • EGI Award: The Excellence in GIS Implementation (EGI) Award has been instituted to promote innovation and experimentation in the area of GIS implementation. Since its birth in 2007, EGI has become the most known and prestigious award given to organizations which use GIS in unique and innovative ways in the UAE and GCC.
  • MGA Award: The Maturity in GIS Achievement (MGA) Award is given to organizations who have achieved high maturity in GIS, whose strategic and pervasive use of GIS allows them to achieve well-defined business objectives, improve efficiency and encourage creativity and product development.

The award celebration is held as a special ceremony during the Gala Dinner at GISWORX. This special event is open to invited guests and all registered participants of GISWORX '14.

Award Ceremony


16 April 2014


7:00 PM


Rashidiya Ballroom, Al Bustan Rotana Hotel

About | Contact Us | Gistec.com | Esri.com